2018 Rolex Raffle Winners Announced

2018 Rolex Raffle Winners Announced

500 500 PBATS.com

Above from left to right: Kevin Harmon, Jake Diekman (winner) & Matt Lucero

The Professional Baseball Athletic Trainer’s Society has announced that the Texas Rangers Jake Diekman has won the 2018 Rolex Raffle and will be awarded a Rolex GMT Master II Black, provided by Robert C. Wesley of Rolex in Scottsdale, Ariz.

Diekman becomes a member of the Rolex Raffle winner’s fraternity and joins the likes of Eric Hosmer, Paul Konerko, Mike Trout, Kelly Shoppach and Michael Cuddyer.

Joining Diekman as winners in this year’s Rolex Raffle were the Brad Boxberger of the D’Backs (2nd place), Mitch Haniger of the Mariners (3rd place), Joe McEwing of the White Sox (4th place), and Perry Castellano of the Twins (5th place).

The Rolex Raffle benefits the Jimmy Warfield and Bill Buhler PBATS’ Educational Scholarships. “This raffle is a really influential way to create awareness for PBATS scholarship programs and all that we try to do for the community and profession of athletic training. Ken Crenshaw of the D’Backs does an absolutely amazing job making this happen each year, and of course we couldn’t do it without the help of all our athletic trainers league-wide and all of their amazing athletic training staffs. The raffle gets the players involved, which is always a plus and has been a huge success for our society and for Major League Baseball as well. We always appreciate everyone who participates in the raffle,” PBATS President Mark O’Neal said.

PBATS continues to serve as an educational resource for the Major League and Minor League Baseball athletic trainers, by providing members with educational information as it relates to the profession, while helping to improve the understanding of sports medicine so as to better promote the health of professional baseball players.

For more information about PBATS programs, please visit the PBATS programs page.